Childbirth preparation, Doula Services, Uncategorized

Birth preparation in the park

This summer I will start offering holistic birth prep sessions in Park Borély on Saturday mornings. It is such a lovely location and full of so many lovely memories for me, especially the meet ups with my Marseille mum friends. It is so important to find other people who understand what parenting is like, especially when you are living in a foreign country away from family. I hope that my classes can be a starting point for new parents to find their tribe here in Marseille.

I will divide the course into 3 sessions, each an hour long, where we will talk about what a normal birth looks and feels like (forget everything you have seen on the TV), relaxation techniques, including an introduction to hypnobirthing, and natural coping mechanisms for labour.

Partners or support people will be entirely welcome – we will keep it to small groups to fit with whatever the rules are at the time, and I will keep running groups throughout the summer.

I am excited! I’ve only been running sessions online for the past year so it will be lovely to be with people in person again. Message me for availability!

Leave a comment